Trying to wrap my head around how massively selfish people can be actually hurts. D:
A girl pushes in..
I say "Hey, c'mon, we've all been waiting, why are you pushing in?"
"I'm sorry I'm just so tired"
... AREN'T WE ALL!?
I was talking to this German transfer student...
her tutor has asked all of her class to do a presentation on anthing..
She's doing it on cocacola.. she goes out to the shop to get every person in her class a can of coca cola.. it could just be a lil bottle and try to share it.. but no.. every person a can each..
When i was in Romania with my family, we visited some not so well off people right? And they provided us with like a 3 course meal meaning that they wouldn't be able to eat anything much themselves.. maybe some bread. but yeah.. So giving.
In the common room, we're all squished into one corner, this girl is lead down.. Someone goes over and says "Can i please sit down on one of those chairs you're led on"
"Eughh, fuck off, I'm comfortable"
These are just little examples.
I just, I know i can't talk sometimes..
But think about it...
How selfish!?
Can i just say.. It does actually feel good to be generous.
Tuesday, 1 December 2009
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
